My first dozen eggs from the hens…

My first dozen eggs from the hens...

A friend gave me her three young hens in January when she moved into an apartment.

DSCF7145

Henrietta, Delores and Lucile (After Huey, Dewey, and Louie).

DSCF7204

I have been getting 2-3 eggs a day the last few weeks and I am sharing them with my coworkers, so this is the first time I actually had a dozen at once.

ck danceDSCF7399

The hens  I have now are the original 3 Rhode Island Reds, and I was given two more a few weeks later a red star and a Barred rock (Grumpy Star and Rocky).DSCF7274

The older hens integrated fairly well with the red star being the boss!on eof these things is not liek the other

We now have two new 6 week old Barred rocks.

DSCF7333

I guess I am turning into a chicken lady rather than an old cat lady!

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

